23 November 2017: The Financial Times was honoured in six categories at the Editorial Intelligence Comment Awards this morning, winning the Comment Pages of the Year prize for the third year running.

John Gapper won the Business Commentator of the Year award, Sarah O'Connor was named Economics Commentator of the Year and Innovation editor John Thornhill was honoured in the Media, Technology and Digital Commentator of the Year category.   

US managing editor Gillian Tett was named Foreign Commentator of the Year and Lucy Kellaway was crowned Columnist of the Year for her columns celebrating the ups and downs of office life.

FT editor Lionel Barber said: “I am delighted that so many FT columnists have been recognised and would like to extend a huge thank you to my colleagues for their outstanding contributions. I have always championed great comment and believe it is one of our defining strengths as a news organisation".

The awards celebrate and acknowledge the finest UK commentators across a number of fields, from business and politics to food and fashion.

You can find a full list of winners here.