FT Board

The Financial Times (FT) is one of the world's leading business news and information organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. Meet the individuals who make up our Board of Directors.

John Ridding, Chief Executive Officer

John is the Chief Executive Officer of the Financial Times. He has been with the FT for more than 25 years in both editorial and executive positions. Under his stewardship the Financial Times has expanded its global operation and developed its digital channels. During his tenure, the FT has gained a wide reputation for boldness and innovation, including pioneering the metered access model.

john.ridding@ft.com

Lionel Barber, Editor

Since Lionel became Editor in 2005, the FT has won many global awards for its quality journalism. These include three ‘Newspaper of the Year’ awards, which recognise the FT’s role as a ’21st century news organisation’.

lionel.barber@ft.com

Caspar de Bono, Managing Director, B2B

Caspar is responsible for the FT’s relationship with corporate subscribers, news aggregators and syndication customers.

caspar.debono@ft.com

Sarah Hopkins, Global Human Resources Director

Sarah was appointed Global Human Resources (HR) Director in January 2007. She is responsible for leading all HR-related activities across the FT globally.

sarah.hopkins@ft.com

Ben Hughes, Global Commercial Director and Deputy CEO

Ben is responsible for all global advertising sales operations (both print and online), advertising production operations and global print circulation.

ben.hughes@ft.com

Darcy Keller, Global Director of Communications

Darcy oversees all external and internal communications for the Financial Times Group, including brand and corporate communications, media relations, social media strategy, change and crisis management, brand-building events and partnerships. darcy.keller@ft.com

Angela MacKay, Publisher, Financial Times & Professional Education

Angela Mackay is the publisher of the Financial Times and Professional Education in Asia Pacific. Based in Hong Kong, Mackay focuses on developing the significant potential for FT’s professional operations in the region.

angela.mackay@ft.com

James Lund, Vice President, Finance

James is the FT’s Vice President for finance, responsible for global financial performance management across the FT Group. Previously he served as UK finance director, joining the FT in 2012.

james.lund@ft.com

Christina Scott, Chief Information Officer

Christina Scott was appointed Chief Information Officer for the Financial Times in May 2012. She is responsible for technology across the FT Group, working closely with operational, development and delivery staff.

christina.scott@ft.com

Tas Viglatzis, Senior Vice President, Strategy

Tas Viglatzis is the Senior Vice President of Strategy at the Financial Times Group. He is responsible for the FT Group’s overall strategy, product offerings and global M&A and investment opportunities. He has held a number of roles at the FT since joining in 2007, including chief financial officer and managing the business analytics for the FT’s digital operations.

tas.viglatzis@ft.com