FT Board

The Financial Times (FT) is one of the world's leading business news and information organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. Meet the individuals who make up our Board of Directors.

John Ridding, Chief Executive Officer

John is the Chief Executive Officer of the Financial Times. He has been with the FT for more than 25 years in both editorial and executive positions. Under his stewardship the Financial Times has expanded its global operation and developed its digital channels. During his tenure, the FT has gained a wide reputation for boldness and innovation, including pioneering the metered access model.

john.ridding@ft.com

Lionel Barber, Editor

Since Lionel became Editor in 2005, the FT has won many global awards for its quality journalism. These include three ‘Newspaper of the Year’ awards, which recognise the FT’s role as a ’21st century news organisation’.

lionel.barber@ft.com

Tom Betts, Chief Data Officer

As Chief Data Officer oversees the strategic use of customer data and research across the organisation, helps identify growth opportunities, and experiments and tests new ideas with the aim of building audiences and revenues. Since joining the FT in 2009, Tom and his team have spearheaded the use of data to improve business performance, allowing the FT to deliver better services and tools for both readers and advertisers.

tom.betts@ft.com

Caspar de Bono, Managing Director, B2B

Caspar is responsible for the FT’s relationship with corporate subscribers, news aggregators and syndication customers.

caspar.debono@ft.com

Sarah Hopkins, Global Human Resources Director

Sarah was appointed Global Human Resources (HR) Director in January 2007. She is responsible for leading all HR-related activities across the FT globally.

sarah.hopkins@ft.com

Ben Hughes, Global Commercial Director and Deputy CEO

Ben is responsible for all global advertising sales operations (both print and online), advertising production operations and global print circulation.

ben.hughes@ft.com

Darcy Keller, SVP, Communications and Marketing

Darcy oversees global communications, brand and commercial marketing, including corporate, digital and employee communications, media relations, brand marketing, events and partnerships.

darcy.keller@ft.com

James Lund, Vice President, Finance

James is the FT’s Vice President for finance, responsible for global financial performance management across the FT Group. Previously he served as UK finance director, joining the FT in 2012.

james.lund@ft.com

Angela Mackay, Publisher, Financial Times & Professional Education

Angela Mackay is global publisher of FT Live, and managing director of FT Asia Pacific. Based in Hong Kong, Mackay focuses on developing the group’s significant potential across the region, and leads business and strategy developments for events globally, including membership and communities, such as 125 Forum and the Non-Executive Directors (NED).

angela.mackay@ft.com

Hirotomo Nomura, Director (Senior Managing Director, Nikkei Inc.)

Hirotomo Nomura is responsible for Nikkei’s digital operations and business education. He joined the FT Board in 2015 following the acquisition of the business by Nikkei Inc., and oversees the partnership. He joined Nikkei in 1980, and worked mostly as a business correspondent. He was Editor of Nikkei Business weekly magazine in the early 2000s.

Christina Scott, Chief Information Officer

Christina Scott was appointed Chief Information Officer for the Financial Times in May 2012. She is responsible for technology across the FT Group, working closely with operational, development and delivery staff.

christina.scott@ft.com

Jon Slade, Managing Director, B2C

In his role as B2C Managing Director, Jon Slade oversees the FT’s subscriptions business, print and digital consumer marketing, customer services and business development.

jon.slade@ft.com