The LSL Property Press Awards winners were announced last night at a prestigious champagne reception at the London Mandarin Oriental in Knightsbridge. Over 35 renowned property industry experts judged the entries. The following FT journalists picked up an award.

  • Property Business Journalist of the Year: Claer Barrett, Financial Times
  • Property Scoop of the Year: Dan Thomas, Financial Times
  • Property Journalism’s Rising Star 2010: Tanya Powley, Financial Times

The judges said: “we are extremely proud to have reinstated awards which recognise the valuable work of property journalists and have attracted the involvement of many high calibre companies and individuals from across the property industry.”

For further information and a full list of commendations, please visit


FT History Timeline

125 years of FT history

How To Spend It

Website of worldly pleasures